My Apology

westgate

Westgate Mall, 21 September 2013. More than 36 hours since I saw the headlines, I still found myself expecting it to make sense. When I woke up the following morning and realized it wasn’t just a bad dream, there had to be another explanation. I had only three simple questions: Who would do this? How? and Why? I started blaming our foreign policy, our leaders, the Shabab… But time goes on and the more I heard, the closer to home and the more nonsensical it became. There is no human reason. I’m sorry I ever asked.

Leave a Reply

